My road in life has taken me all over.
Immigrated to USA—did not speak the language, did not know anything about this country, its values, or laws.
Year later, decided to enroll in college. First major—Criminal Justice—did not graduate. Changed major.
Second major—Geology. Needed four classes to graduate. Got divorced—had to quit school altogether to provide for my children.
Moved to South Carolina—got a job at ECPI University. Watched hundreds of people graduate. Shared their happiness, sadness, and joys.
When Covid hit, the uncertainty and instability with job force made me realize that I need to get a degree to ensure I would not be unemployed.
In 23 months, I graduated with a BS in Cybersecurity. Never been more proud of myself and my accomplishments.
Month after graduation, landed my first career job as an Information Technology Specialist. Perfect job for someone with limited experience. Gaining knowledge and new skills every day.
I love learning and this field is a never-ending learning experience. Currently working on obtaining my first certification and will continue to learn.


High School
Computer and Information Technology, Cybersecurity
ECPI University


Information Technology Specialist

I provide support and services with software, hardware, databases, web resources, and networks.

Career Roadmap

My work combines:
My work combines:
Problem Solving

Day to Day

Every day and every hour is different. Today might be a broken keyboard, tomorrow it could be a whole network down. Never a dull moment when you work in IT.

Recommended Education

My career is related to what I studied. I'd recommend the path I took:

Computer and Information Technology, Cybersecurity


The Noise I Shed

From Myself:

"Why are you back in college? You had your chance once before and you ended up dropping out. Why will this time be different? You are way too old to start a career change now."

Challenges I Overcame

First-Generation Immigrant