Milestones

My road in life took a while to figure out.
Graduated High School
Attended Cal Poly SLO as a microbiology major - dropped out after 2nd year.
Was 15 years between colleges before attending CSUF as a History major
Became US District Court Generalist Clerk
Started my own business (which I do in addition to working for the court).
Keep following my journey

Education

High School
Bachelor
History, General
California State University, Fullerton

Career

US District Court Generalist Clerk

Performs administrative duties like customer service, data entry, case processing, and case management

Career Roadmap

Roadmap
My work combines:
My work combines:
Law
Government
Helping People

Day to Day

On a typical day, she gets to work and deals with things considered customer service, data entry, case processing, and case management

Advice for Getting Started

Here's the first step for college students

Don't stress too much about having to figure it all out in one go, it takes a while to realize what you want to do. As well, don't stay at an entry-level job because of the pay/benefits

Recommended Education

My career is not related to what I studied. I'd recommend this path instead:

Hurdles

The Noise I Shed

"Going back to school as a non-traditional student and having to deal with life and the problems that come with it. "

Challenges I Overcame

Non-traditional College student

Q&A

What's your favorite thing about your job?

Asked by Dixie Samaniego at CSUF

Definitely helping people despite our differences I want to make sure everyone gets the help they need.