By Roadtrip Nation

Molly Rowe


My road in life has taken me all over.
I grew up in Elkhart, Indiana.
I was an only child to a single mother but we lived next door to my grandmother, whom I was very close to.
When my grandmother passed away, I took it very hard and got heavily into drugs.
I was caught for my first felony at age 38 and then was caught for more and more—I ended up spending three years in Indiana Women’s Prison.
While in prison, I completed programs with Recovery While Incarcerated and The Last Mile.
I felt such a sense of belonging from The Last Mile that I immediately reconnected with them and got involved in their community after being released.
A few months after my release, I was hired as a returned citizen advocate at The Last Mile.
Keep following my journey


Returned Citizen Advocate

I help formerly incarcerated individuals set themselves up for success upon reentry.

Career Roadmap

My work combines:
My work combines:
Non-Profit Organizations
Helping People

Day to Day

When someone is released from prison and reaches out to us, they will be added to my case load. Then I reach out to them to discuss their goals. I help them set up a plan and get resumes together. I'll help them learn various digital skills as well. My focus is connecting with people and helping them successfully move onto the next part of their lives.


The Noise I Shed

From Myself:

"I can't do this. I'm not smart enough. I'll never complete this program."

Challenges I Overcame

Drugs / Addiction